Obesity

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Obesity

Just wondering if anyone else read this article. Yeah, i know it was printed on the 'Yahoo' news website but unlike some of their articles, this actually makes sense and although its not a shocker, its pretty outstanding.

http://gma.yahoo.com/most-americans-...-wellness.html

I was just wondering why this is becoming such an epidemic? Are people just that lazy or that uneducated? I am no professional bodybuilder (Scott's gonna get me there one day ) but i have always been in good shape and i constantly have people asking me how i do it. I will tell them the tried and true answers of proper eating and exercise and a day later they are telling me about the new 'lemon diet/cleanse' that they are doing and i work in a health facility too. Us employees should know better. Its so bad that half of my patients dont even fit in my medical equipment anymore. Personally, i would not care (besides the part of my taxes going to lazy, unhealthy people for their basic health care) about this issue so much but i am really tired of the complaining about their weight problems when i have given them advice over and over again. If you like being a 400 lb pile of shit thats great but dont come complaining to me every week that you want to change.

Just me ranting! :WTF:
    Wanna save $$$ on your next protein purchase? Use TES117 for 5% off your order at www.truenutrition.com.

Fatness (I don't like to use the word "obese.")a problem, but I don't know what more there is that can be done about it. People are not stupid in this country; fat people know why they're fat. I've yet to meet one really fat person who eats healthy, the people who are big slobs are perfectly aware of how they got that way....trust me.

What I don't like that's being done is what they did recently in NYC, banning stores from selling bottled drinks bigger than 16 ounces. Nobody should have the right to tell anyone what they can or can eat.