Training Variables of sucessful hypertrophy programs

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Training Variables of sucessful hypertrophy programs

I've been training for 25+ years. I have tried almost every program at one time or another. I've noticed several factors that seem to link successful advanced hypertrophy programs. First, progression (more weight, more volume, or more reps) is necessary to see results. This is also true of beginner programs. The difference may be that for a beginner less factors may be changed and the changes that happen are more linear, whereas an advanced program may have variables changing at different times during the program. Beyond progression I've also noticed that the programs that I felt worked the best had a component where the maximum amount of blood was pumped into the muscle. The three that I am most familiar with are FST-7, DC training, and Mountain Dog training. They all use blood volumization, albeit in different ways. They also utilize stretching to different extents to help stretch the muscle fascia. Finally, each of these programs has a deload period to give the body a break. Now I was wondering if there was any observations you have had about any links you have noticed between programs that you deemed as successful. Now, this goes with out saying, but I'll say it none of these programs do jack if you don't have your nutrition in place.
    1994 Ohio Gran Prix 4th place
    2010 Kentucky State Championships 1st place
    2011 Northern Kentucky 4th place
    2012 Kentucky Grand Prix 1st place
    2014 Francois Classic 3rd place
    2015 Francois Classic 2nd Place

Truenutrition.com
    Use Discount Code AMJ