What would you do?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What would you do?

Not sure if this is the right place to ask this, but I can't make a thread until I get 3 posts in. Right now I'm 23 years old 5'10", 173 lbs at 10-12% bf. I've been training hard for about 3 years now. I started off obese at 5'8" and 245 lbs and managed to get where I am now, although I have been down to 7% bf before. I have read most of the stickies and understand the diet and program. My main question is: if you were in my position and looking to get as big as possible naturally for now, would you start bulking or get to a lower bf % first before you start. Most of my bulks have been unsuccessful in the past and believe to have accumulated more fat/water than muscle. A lot of my lifts are strong for my size: 285 lb bench, 400 lb squat, and 455 lb DL and I lift a lot more weight in the gym than a lot of the guys that have more muscle mass on them. It seems most of my 3 years, other than a few short bulks, have been focused on losing fat and dieting. I'm getting rather tired of being small and dieting and would like to bulk up DC style, but just don't know if I'm at an ideal bf to start( better nutrient partitioning, insulin sensitivity starting leaner) . My thought was to bulk for a long while DC style(6+ months), with cardio on rest days, carb cutoffs,lower carbs on rest days, and lots of green tea ALC and ALA starting now. Any advice on what I should do?
    Thanks
    "Where the mind goes the body follows." -Arnold

If you are seriously trying to get as big as possible naturally, you would bulk.
    "Being tired isn't the same as being rich, but most times it's close enough" Chuck Palahnuik

"The richest man is not he who has the most, but he who needs the least"

Comment