Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

10 Year Old Girl Sets World Record Squat In All Ages Meet!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 10 Year Old Girl Sets World Record Squat In All Ages Meet!

http://sports.yahoo.com/blogs/highsc...145919498.html

Steroids in her cheerios.
    :preach:

Comment

Wow

Sent from my DROIDX
      [http://www.truenutrition.com

-discount code: ADA774-

Buy the highest quality protein and other supplements at the lowest prices.
      Save 5% on all orders.

Comment

Quite an extraordinary feat to be sure, just not sure I agree with a 10 year old (male or female) performing maximum lifts on compound exercises. Particularly one that can cause so much spinal compression. I am not an expert in pediatric/adolescent development so, perhaps someone else can chime in here, but I just can't see this being ideal for growth plate and spinal development.

Again, this is an awesome accomplishment, I am just not sure if its worth the risks at such a young age...

Comment

I agree, im 100% for weight training at a young age, but high compression exercises, eh not so much. Regardless I need to step up my squat, ill see her on deadlifts anyday tho lol

Sent from my R800x using Tapatalk

Comment

now when i say a 10yr old girl is stronger than u to my friends, i'm ferreal!

Comment

Originally posted by Michael Travis View Post
              Quite an extraordinary feat to be sure, just not sure I agree with a 10 year old (male or female) performing maximum lifts on compound exercises. Particularly one that can cause so much spinal compression. I am not an expert in pediatric/adolescent development so, perhaps someone else can chime in here, but I just can't see this being ideal for growth plate and spinal development.

Again, this is an awesome accomplishment, I am just not sure if its worth the risks at such a young age...
              Agree wholeheartedly with this.
              My Log: Back to Basics

Comment