anyone here write their LSAT?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• anyone here write their LSAT?

do we have any lawyers on IM? what about soon to be lawyers? what about people studying for their LSAT?

Did you choose to study or just write it raw?

What methods did you use?

Any advice?

I think superhuman111 is a lawyer (not sure what country though)...wouldn't hurt to PM him...seems willing to help.
    Max Muscle
    5020 Katella Ave.
    Los Alamitos, CA 90720
    www.MaxMuscleLosAlamitos.com

Comment

I am a lawyer. It has been a while, but I believe I just took it raw. There are prep courses out there, but I didn't take any. Certainly, if you have the time and money, then a prep course would probably help. I can tell you that I took a bar review course prior to taking the bar exam and that helped a lot.

Comment

I was a lawyer once, but I saw the light and left that caper behind. In Oz we don't have LSATs so can't help specifically on that point.

However, I am now in finance and studying for the CFA. It is quite a difficult qualification to get. There are prep providers for that, and I have used them for Level I, Level II and currently Level III. So, yes, if it will give you an advantage, absolutely go through a prep provider.

If you are the sort of person who likes studying by themselves with a book and pencil, maybe not, but I want all the help I can get to put me at the front of the pack.

Good luck either way!
        My Log: Back to Basics

Comment

I will be taking the LSAT in June and I would highly recommend either taking a course or studying yourself due to the state of our current legal market. The higher GPA + LSAT = more scholarships and less debt. Debt and the current legal market are two variants that I would consider before thinking about becoming a lawyer (if within the U.S.). PM me if you have further questions.

Comment

Originally posted by Clutch View Post