Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

ultra low carb diet questions???? and well on high carb questions?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ultra low carb diet questions???? and well on high carb questions?

I have been training in boxing for about 3 months now and have been using an on/off low carb approach. I am starting to really turn up the length of my training and intensity. I have a few nutrition questions.

A) I have a bodybuilder friend that has competed taken some good titles that tells me to eat only fruit as a carb and the rest protein/fats to get lean. Has anyone else had any experience with this?

B) I have been doing no carbs and feeling fine but the last week I am running out of energy during my 1.5 hour boxing work out. (I am still pretty out of shape so there is go hard but with lots of quick breathers in between) I am playing around with the idea that diet maybe the factor. I have lost a good amount of weight with no carbs and would like to still see good losses.

I have two options I can try if I maintain this no carb approach.

I thought of maybe trying some Waxy Maize pre work out to see if it boosts me or maybe some fruit an hour before the work out.

I life twice a week and box 3-4 times a week. I know this is exactly the forum for this (I loved this forum during my get strong football days). buit figure ppl here know a lot about nutrition.

or lastly I can go to his all fruit as a carb idea based on that the carbs burn fast and get out of your system.

Stats: 6 foot tall and 295 (was 330) guessing around 25% bodyfat or a tad lower due to I have maintained decent muscle mass.

My only advice would be to use Karboload/Karbolyn instead of WaxyMaize if you go the liquid carb route; it taste better and is a better quality carb in my opinion.

Actually, I have another piece of advice: if you decide to add carbs, do so slowly, so that you can figure out what is the minimal amount you need to get through training.