Getting in the groove

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Getting in the groove

I'm just kinda curious how alot of you deal with adversity regarding your fitness goals, namely training. This year, while being somewhat productive for me, has seen me tip toeing around nagging injuries and dealing with time constraints that have had me very frustrated at times....it seems that for the past 2 months or so, as my time has gotten a bit more free, my drive has gone down the toilet. Yes, I have been nursing a groin injury since January. Yes, I have been nursing an elbow joint soreness for a few months. Yes, my SI Joint has been bothering me more than usual, and yes, just recently I was sick as a dog for the better part of 9-10 days.....HOWEVER....I have never (since I've been back) had issues with getting consistent and working thru the adversity like I have lately. I feel lazy and I need to get refocused ASAP....I usually train 3 days a week and I don't think I've managed a full week in about 3 months, and it's not a diet issue, only training....I'm actually holding my weight and strength well and wouldn't be surprised if I've grown a bit due to all the rest and recovery I've had, but I need to focus on my plan and follow thru....anyone have any advice for this seemingly lazy old guy? Lol
    STEEL

"SIMPLICITY, CONSISTENCY, INTENSITY"

Can't comment of the adversity, cause it been a great year training wise.( I think work wise you and I are in a similar boat.) (Self + emplyee status)
    No injuries, numbers going up, diet in check, stopping my blasts proactively before my body tells me too..
    As far as advice...just make the decision to get your ass in gear and start hitting it the way you know you can/should. Also think about how good you feel after you've accomplished your workout goals.