Do u ever take a week break?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Do u ever take a week break?

HI sorry if this seems like a dumb question but i am new to body building but do any of u guys ever take any week breaks or so? The last two months i been really pushing myself every set every rep every day and am starting to feel a little burnt out. Would it be good to just take a week off or should i just lower my weight reps etc for a little bit? Thanks guys for all the things u post and all the help. this site really helps me alot especially for being new in this.

Yes.
    Max Muscle
    5020 Katella Ave.
    Los Alamitos, CA 90720
    www.MaxMuscleLosAlamitos.com

Comment

I just took 10 days off. Yes, it's CRUCIAL to take a break occasionally.
      Use True Nutrition Discount Code YKF124 for 5-10% off of all orders from TRUENUTRITION.com!

My On-Site Log

My Off-Site Log

Comment

Absolutely, and do yourself a favor and take your break BEFORE you're beat to shit....being proactive with this will definitely help you over the long term....
        STEEL

"SIMPLICITY, CONSISTENCY, INTENSITY"

Comment

Originally posted by steel1970 View Post
          Absolutely, and do yourself a favor and take your break BEFORE you're beat to shit....being proactive with this will definitely help you over the long term....
          x2.

I used to wait until I started feeling aches to take a cruise week. Now I do it at week 7-8 almost every time, no matter how good i feel.

EDIT: I will say that I do sometimes skip a day here or there (when I get to this point) if I do wanna go an extra full week. (skip a friday and start the following monday, etc)
          TRUE PROTEIN Discount Code- CSH730

Comment