Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Skiploading Question

Silly question...

When Skiploading do you guys eat hourly? Do you eat as much as you want or is it still controlled like your meals are during the week (except predominately carbs)?

I did my first skipload last saturday. I really enjoyed it but found that it seemed to be very high maintenance to eat at the top of every hour for the window of time that I set aside (9 hours)

All opinions welcome...thanks!

-BTH

You don't eat hourly, typically you eat for a specified number of hours until you feel full. I am by no means a skipload expert, but my interpretation is to go by feel and eat to consume as many grams of carbs, with smaller portions of protein and minimal fat. Once the window is over then go back to normal eating.

Some vets should have more informed answers but that is a start. You should watch the Longevity DVD and really listen to what Skip has to say as he outlines Skiploads in very good detail.
    Be true to yourself and fuel your body with nothing less the highest quality supplements. Only available at TrueNutrition.com Use discount code: KSP945 to save 5% on your order!

Stickies...just read the damn stickies...

2014 Xcalibur Cup Bantam Open - 1st
    2014 Tracey Greenwood Classic Bantam Open - 1st
    2015 Beat Cancer!

Comment

I eat as I feel like it. Sometimes I stuff myself and don't eat anything for 3-4 hours.. Other times I snack non-stop.
      Owner of 316FIT and Team Skip Approved Trainer

Instagram: @jaredragsdale
      FB: www.fb.com/jared.ragsdale
      www.316fit.com
      Email: [email protected]

Comment

Originally posted by mentalflex View Post