New Doctor

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Doctor

After leaving my previous employer , I have moved and am in the midst of finding a doctor. I had my final physical in November and everything was fine and I started back "on" in Dec.

My wife went to the doc today and met with a lady who she really liked and thought I should meet to be "our" doctor. No problem except Ive never had to tell a doc that I was using (Im relatively new to this anyway). I would like to get a check-up/physical here soon to ensure everything is still good and in working order, but Im not sure how to approach the subject with this new doc. I guess if she had a problem with it I could go somewhere else, eh?

If I tell her about it, can she tell anyone else, ie. insurance, etc? Is there really doctor/patient confidentiality or is there some grand loophole as with everything else? Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks...

-slide

(posted here due to the nature of the topic)
    "When you guys get home and face an anti-war protester, look him in the eyes and shake his hand. Then, wink at his girlfriend, because she knows she's dating a pussy."

"Carry 24/7 or guess right."

"There are only two kinds of people that understand Marines: Marines and the enemy. Everyone else has a second-hand opinion."

"993 yo f9t[n9y[I8itineraryBMiy v][/t u 98 oh 99 u]y8y u[/hy jyip NH j o have I h"

Hold up for a second bro....I have a little bit of knowledge here. I do not recommend ever telling your doc about what you are doing unless 1 or both of these criteria are met

1-you are on REALLY cool terms with him or her.

2-you are having some sort of problem-serious problem

Everyone needs to realize that whatever you tell your doc they can and usually will put in your file. And that file is attached to you for life.
    Your insurance company has access to that file.