Intense Diet Question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Intense Diet Question

I have about 6 weeks to lose 15 lbs. I starting hitting the gym twice today and will do that religiously. Getting lots of cardio and some good weight training in. I am just wondering if anyone has any really good diet ideas that can help me out.

Im all ears
    Leslie

it would be helpful if you can post some kind of outline of what your diet basically looks like. gym 2X/day? ...one cardio session and 1 weight session?
    www.trueprotein.com

www.proactivehealthnet.com/healthBB/

"Those who do not beleive in the impossible, should not distract those who are already doing it"

"if we aren't supposed to eat animals, why are they made out of meat?"

Note: i'm not an expert, but i'm probably right.

"Furthermore, the urge to overindulge is almost absent when drinking urine." - the skeptic's dictionary about urine therapy.

Comment

I posted a sample diet in NikeGodess's topic - maybe have a look at that and see what you think?

Comment

LeslieJo,

Is the goal truly wt. loss (for competition in a wt. class) or maximizing appearance (photoshoot, etc.)?...

-Randy
        The Book Has Arrived!
        The Book Has Arrived!

Life's journey is not to arrive at the grave safely in a pristine, well-preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, used up, worn out, and shouting, "Holy #$&^%$^... What a ride!!!"

www.TrueNutrition.com

2012 NPC Master's Nationals HW 5th. Mid-USA HW & Overall
        2010 NPC Jr. USA HW 4th, Pacific USA Heavy 2nd
        2009 NPC Mr. Arizona HW & Overall, Jr. Nationals HW 16th, Smoked at USA's

Comment

As for diet right now it looks like this:

Breakfast is my big meal. I will have boiled egg whites, some form of fruit(very little, but with enough sugar to get me going) and some form of starch(wheat toast, small amount of rice, etc.)

Lunch is fish or chicken breast(baked)steamed veggies(no butter)