When was it?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• When was it?

So many of you guys on this board are so experienced and filled with knowledge, I love just browsing through posts and picking up useful bits if info here and there. I love hanging around the boards because everyone here has the same type of goals that I do. Everyone I hang out with in the real world is all like "eww gross" or "you'll never be able to get that big" or "why don't you drink everynight like i do?". I just can't wait to show the fuckers what it's all about.

So, when did you guys actually decide "I'm gonna compete as a bodybuilder someday"? I have been lifting for about 5-6 years, and training seriously for around 3-4. I have made HUGE progress in the past 6 years and have fallen in love with bodybuilding. I don't come from the "I was 130 lbs and am now 230" background, I was just a fat slob, and almost weigh less now than I did in 7th grade(freshman in college now), but now the muslce to fat ratio is grossly different. Through all these years, the thought of competeing someday never even crossed my mind, but after doing a lot of loitering around this board and others, I decided "Ya know what, i'm gonna get fucking huge and learn how to diet down properly so I can compete in the near future!" I love this sport, I love seing my body react to different diets, training routines... I love the reactions I get when I people havn't seen me in a long time. Sorry i'm kinda like writing a personal essay here but, I was just wondering what made everyone else decide that "hey, this kicks ass, i'm gonna be up on stage someday". Sorry this is kinda long winded, but I have no one in real life who can identify with this type of subject. PEACE

-James