*** Featured Member - Adam2433 ***

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• *** Featured Member - Adam2433 ***

Ladies and gentlemen, our featured member for December is Adam2433. A BIG thank you to Adam for taking the time to be interviewed and letting us get to know you better. I thoroughly enjoyed your answers.
    Attached Files
    2014 Greater Gulf States 2nd WPD Class B
    2010 Jr. USA 2nd LHW
    2009 Houston Pro/Am 1st LHW & Overall (Am)
    2008 Jr. Nationals 5th LHW
    2007 Greater Gulf States 1st LHW
    2007 LA Championships 1st LHW & Overall

Questions for our Featured Member:

1. What is your name? Any nicknames?

Adam Thomas Banotai

2. Where do you live?

Schnecksville, Pa about an hour northwest of Philadelphia

3. What do you do for a living or what are you studying?

I am a man of many roles… Full-time I work as a firefighter for the City of Allentown, Pa. Part time I work as a registered nurse in the Surgical Intensive Care Unit at Penn State Hershey Medical Center. I am also a graduate student at Drexel University in Philadelphia in the Family Nurse Practitioner program. Last but not least, I am the founder and President of the One Fight Foundation, a non-profit foundation that fights veteran suicide in America.

4. Are you in a relationship? Do you have any kids?

I am married to Jessica who is also a lifter and competes even more often than I do and is very successful.We have no children yet as Jess is also finishing a graduate degree at Penn State on top of her work running a US Congressional campaign team. We have a 7-year old Belgian Malinois named Kato who is my best friend in the world and the center of our lives.

5. Did you play sports in high school or college? Which one(s)?

I played baseball year round and was going to play at The Citadel where I was going to attend before I decided to enlist.

6. Have you ever competed in BBing, PL’ing, strongman? Competition highlights?