Clindamycin

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Clindamycin

Had wisdom teeth pulled out Friday night.
    Was prescribed Clindamycin for any possible infections.
    He said there was no infection at the time but this was just in case.
    I've been reading about this stuff, it sounds like REALLY nasty stuff.
    I don't want to continue to take it after reading all the negatives about it.
    Anybody have any experience with this stuff?
    And thinking about it. Why would I take an antibiotic of I currently have no infections?

I have used it on my skin for acne. The cream. I believe there is a pill form or an oral gel. It's not your average antibiotic. Sounds irresponsible to prescribe an antibiotic if you don't have an infection. "Just in case" is just ridiculous IMO. I am also not a doctor. So, I can't tell you what to do. But, I've had my uppers and lowers of wisdom teeth pulled at different times and they just sent me home with some pain meds.

True Nutrition Discount: SRC745
    *2006 USAPL Washington State Powerlifting Championships- 1st, 14-16 age-148lb class -2nd Men's Open 148lb class
    •2x WABDL Worlds Runner Up - Teens 16-17 165lb
    *Former WABDL Teen 16-17 165lb World Record Bench Holder (Washington state record) of 396.6lbs

Comment

Originally posted by fireguy10720 View Post
      I've been reading about this stuff, it sounds like REALLY nasty stuff.
      I don't want to continue to take it after reading all the negatives about it.
      Anybody have any experience with this stuff?
      And thinking about it. Why would I take an antibiotic of I currently have no infections?
      What negatives have you concerned? Also, its not out of the ordinary for someone to receive ABs post tooth extraction. Were all 4 teeth pulled? were they impacted?