College education

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• College education

Who here has gone to College and what did you go to school for?what made you choose that degree path?

At 29 and after being out of work for so long, I am going back to school. Unfortunately the AS in Radiography program at my local school is extremely long, and IMO has too many pre-req's to make it worth my while. That being said I am exploring other options.

J
    "No man ever won a war by dieing for his county. He did it by making the other poor dumb bastard die for his."

George Patton

Get your Protein where the real men get theirs, TrueProtein.com

5% off with Dicount code JNR490, and 10% off orders over 10 lbs!!!

College education

I started off in a pre-med track but although doing fine, despised chemistry.

I took a few random courses and really loved economics... I took more business courses and then pursued it further. I graduated with a finance degrees and business management degree.

I got hired into the same place I am at now and they paid for my MBA, which is kind of par for the course in the business world...
    Last edited by mentalflex; 11-21-2014, 12:08 PM.
    Be true to yourself and fuel your body with nothing less the highest quality supplements. Only available at TrueNutrition.com Use discount code: KSP945 to save 5% on your order!

Stickies...just read the damn stickies...

2014 Xcalibur Cup Bantam Open - 1st
    2014 Tracey Greenwood Classic Bantam Open - 1st
    2015 Beat Cancer!

Comment

I majored in theater, then music, and took enough psych and humanities for a minor. I didn't have the maturity or self-discipline at the time to make that investment worthwhile in terms of setting myself up for a career, though I learned a lot. As I sit here typing this, I have one foot in regret and the other in acceptance that it led me to where I am today.