I need help with power director video editing software

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I need help with power director video editing software

I am contemplating doing the editing of my Till I Collapse DVD myself as I am a control freak and I have plenty of time to learn it before I start filming.

I am filming in 4k high def and the software looks relatively user friendly but I have no experience with any editing of any kind.

If anyone has experience with this software and can spend a couple hours teaching me the basics, I will either pay you or trade out training/consulting time.

Please contact me if you can help.

Skip

Facebook: Skip Hill
    Instagram: @intensemuscle
    YouTube: TEAMSKIP
    TikTok: @intensemuscle

For Training Inquiries: [email protected]

Use discount code "SKIP" and get your TEAM SKIP protein here: www.TrueNutrition.com/TEAMSKIPblend

Skip, I do some video editing not professionally but mostly family stuff. I did a video for Dave Liberman who puts on the Natural Ohio and Natural Northern USA every year. You can go to youtube and search under
    "NPC Natural Ohio Highlights" it was made in 2010. I did not take any of the video, I just put it together and Dave approved what he liked and did not like.

What I do know is if you are doing the video in HD you need a fast computer with lots of hard drive space. HD uses a lot of space and to render in HD you need a fast CPU. Also you probably will not fit a rendered HD video onto a regular DVD, you will need a BluRay disc. You can burn HD to a DVD but you will lose quality because a DVD is 720X480 vs HD which is 1280X720 or 1920X1080.

Some software is easier to use than others. I use Sony Vegas Pro. Programs like Adobe Premiere Pro has a very steep learning curve but is very powerful.

The way I learned is by sitting up till 3 or 4 in the morning trying to figure things out, and when I got stuck Google was my best friend.