Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Featured Member: bicep_grind

Say hello to my little frien'...

Ok, he's not at all little. This installment of intensemuscle's featured member is bicep_grind. Matt, thanks so much for taking the time to be interviewed. I hope y'all enjoy!

1. What is your name? Any nicknames?

My name is Matt Steele. People generally call me Matt or Matty. My wife calls me Steele-bum (probably because my ass is the size of the back of a bus, lol) and my mum calls me Matthew when iv been naughty, haha.

2. Where do you live?

I live in Burnley which is the north west of England.

3. What do you do for a living or what are you studying?

My mum and dad own a very respectable gym and i work there too. I am actually qualified in agricultural horticulture though haha. Alittle different i know but i did work on an organics farm for 8-9 years just as i started training.

4. Are you in a relationship? Do you have any kids?

Yep im recently married to my partner of 10 years. We got married last September in Las Vegas on the Olympia weekend which was incredible. We also have a 6 month old baby daughter who was born 12/12/13.

5. What three words best describe you?

Depends if im dieting or not, lol.
    But what you see is what you get with me, im honest, quiet and pretty calm.
    When im dieting im generally snappy as hell, impatient and grumpy, haha.

6. What 5 things would someone see when they walked in your door?

A baby pram, boots and trainers, turn right you get bodybuilding trophies and the tv, turn left and you get a mountain of eggs and a donut maker.

7. Did you play sports in high school or college? Which one(s)?

I played rugby league at high school which is similar to your American football.

8. Have you ever competed in BBing, PL’ing, strongman? Competition highlights?