**Featured Member - SAHD**

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• **Featured Member - SAHD**

Our featured member for April is SAHD. A big thanks to SAHD for taking the time to be interviewed. I thoroughly enjoyed the answers, and hope you guys and gals do too.

Questions for our Featured Member

1. What is your name? Any nicknames?

Can’t post my name, work has anti-social media guidelines I would be breaching, could lose my job. SAHD is the nick name for when I was a Stay At Home Dad for a few years only working part time.

2. Where do you live?

I live in Australia, tropical climate by the sea.

3. What do you do for a living or what are you studying?

I am a Police Officer, 15yrs service and have done a number of things but most recently for the last few years have decided to just work in a watchhouse near my house for ease of family life. I also run police instructing for wrestling/fighting, accoutrements, pistol, Taser, rifle and Simmunition.

4. Are you in a relationship? Do you have any kids?

I have been with my wife for 21 years, married 14 of those, we have 2 kids, both boys.

5. What three words best describe you?

A Handsome, Gifted, Liar – No more likely Funny, Gentle and Easy-going.

6. What 5 things would someone see when they walked in your door?

A large American Staffy, A miniature Sausage Dog, both these will be barking. A row of photo’s including year 12 formal photo’s (Everyone laughs at these), my swimming pool and a kitchen that needs an update.

7. Did you play sports in high school or college? Which one(s)?

I played cricket and soccer in high school but found shooting young and lost interest in all other sports. I had the opportunity to hunt most weekends so did that instead with weights during the week at school.

8. Have you ever competed in BBing, PL’ing, strongman? Competition highlights?