Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Reached or close to reaching my natural limit?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Reached or close to reaching my natural limit?

I'm 5'7, 235lbs at 16% bf and 22 years old. I've been lifting for about 4-5 years now and still seeing some strength gains (not as rapid as before).

My situation is that whenever I hit this weight be it with greater fat or muscle, (this time around it's with a greater muscle mass because last time I was this weight i had a greater bf) by body starts rejecting food. To the point that even thinking about food makes me want to throw up. Anytime I'm under this weight I can eat my normal meals, but as soon as I hit 235/237 I lose my appetite. On a normal basis I'll eat every 2-3 hours, but when I reach this point I won't feel hungry until 7-8 hours go by (after waking up), and even then, if I do get slightly hungry, the stomach is so empty and starts to feel tighter that I feel nauseous, making me want to not eat for another 3 + hours. I tried force feeding myself, only to throw up... Like I said though, anytime I'm at 233 & below I'm fine, but as soon as I add those few extra lbs, I can't eat food, and last time, since I was at a higher bf, I started breathing heavier too (not this time though, feel healthier overall except the eating). Not a competitor, working out is a hobby for me. Just want to be big and strong, like a mini hulk. Dont know If this is my strength limit, but could this be the weight limit that I can carry naturally?

Do you do any cardio? What's your training like? What is your typical diet like and macros look like?
    SAVE 5-10% @ TRUENUTRITION.com Use code: LG100

- Success is the best revenge

Comment