Cheapest way to divide a basement?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cheapest way to divide a basement?

In other words, create a makeshift, but sturdy room to separate an animal..

I just cannot find a home for this sick cat. I contacted over 30 people and no one will take her. The vet will euthanize her if we do not take her and I feel bad just releasing her back in the wild. I have this big, ugly unfinished basement so I figured I could make her a room down there to live for a while until she either passes or we find her a home.

I can do an engine swap on my vette blindfolded but when it comes to home construction I am a huge newb. Can anyone point me in the right direction? Something cheap...do not care if it is ugly but it has to be sturdy and have no gaps in it.

Maybe instead of modifying the basement itself you could buy or construct a large pen?
    My dad made something like that for his cats for the garage. It was probably 10 ft square, and just as high. Had room for a litter box, food and water and some big climbing/scratching posts.
    Heavy squats fix everything.

Comment

Looking at what you are talking about I really think the best option for the cat would be to find a "no kill" shelter. The local or nearest humane society.or a good vet should be able to recommend one or you should be able to find one with a Google search. They are pretty much all over the place now. If you do that, and it would really seem to be what's best for the cat under the circumstances you describe, I would urge you to donate what you can afford when you do. Just think, even if the limit was 50 bucks, and donate the money you would have spent to make the cat its 'room'. Best of luck.
      Follow my NEW journal if you please:

http://www.intensemuscle.com/showthread.php?t=48304

"They say I'm no good...cause I'm so hood, rich folks do not want me around" 50

"You are you. That is truer than true. There is no one alive who is Youer than You."