Young Guy- Need advice.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Young Guy- Need advice.

So here's the deal. I'm 22, graduating in a week. I have a degree that I want, in Exercise Science. So far, I've applied for a few jobs around the state. (Va). No responses yet.

Anyway, never in my life have I been so...scared? I guess that's the right word. Everyone's talking about how happy they are to be done, have a degree, etc. All I can think is- I really don't wanna leave this place. Haha. Don't wanna move to a random town by myself, without any rhyme or reason. Don't wanna leave the family, people I've grown up with, all that. Pretty much not seeing any positives at this point.

Advice? Anyone been here before?
    TRUE PROTEIN Discount Code- CSH730

It's time to spread your wings and try to fly baby bird. Mom died and can't puke food back into your mouth anymore.

The unknown can be a very scary thing for some people, as there are no guarantees. The biggest thing to keep in mind is that happiness can be found anywhere, and it should not be rated on a 1 to 10 scale. Either it is there, or it isn't. You obviously have fun in the environment you are in with your friends and family, but that doesn't mean you can't find happiness with other people, engaging in other activities, in other parts of the world. Keep an open mind and a positive outlook. Once you find something that makes you happy, drop the bullshit mentality of "I would be happier if I were doing xxxxx instead" that a lot of people have. Be always conscious of the fact that you are happy in that moment, and nothing else could possibly make you any happier than you are. It wouldn't be better, it would just be different.

If you move, it will obviously be because you have a new job, meaning you are working at something you enjoy and the bills are paid. So, you are happy and have the biggest stressor in adult life under control. What else is there to worry about?