Biges ttraining mistakes youve ever made:

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Biges ttraining mistakes youve ever made:

As a teenager I started lifting at the JR. High school weight room, ( HEY KR--Staley Jr high!)

I was a military brat so I also worked out at the base gym. On the weekends me and my friend would do 100 sets/ 10-20 reps of bench presses.....thats right! 100 SETS! it took all day, about 6 hrs...some days we would just see how many total reps we could do in a day... I think back and wonder how the F were we able to do it? we didnt know any better, but damn you think we would collapse.

I wonder what effect it had on me? did it help or hender my long term progress.
    I was 13 y/o when we started training.

It was a fun past time back then. The biggest thrill was to see a vien!
    SweatMachine
    (pronounced: Swet-Mow-Sheen)

That which we manifest lies before us.

The biggest training mistake I ever made was training legs EVERY DAY! LOL!!! I knew nothing and couldnt find anyone willing to teach me so I did the math on my own. If working out makes you big then working out MORE makes you BIGGER! Kinda like if 2 are good, 4 HAVE to be better? Yeah, well now I've got some strong ass legs, when my knees let me play that is, but they are WAY smaller than the rest of me from all that over training!!! I hate it!

Thats one reason why I make it a point to help young guys at the gym, even if they dont listen to me, at least they cant say they were never told, know what I mean?
    OLD GUYS RULE!!

Comment

I always had good weight training teachers and good coaches that would teach you the correct way to do things. Some differed in opinion but overall, they were good.

But the biggest training mistake was when I was a freshman in highschool, actually the summer before. They opened up the weight room for all of the people that were going to play football in the fall.