Get Adobe Flash player
IntenseMuscle.com

Go Back   IntenseMuscle.com > Main Forums > Skip's Round Table Romper Room

Skip's Round Table Romper Room Bodybuilding secrets of the elite revealed! Watch how these hand-picked bodybuilding contest prep experts from several different bodybuilding boards exchange and debate contest prep issues, diets, weight lifting, posing, competition concerns and concepts and much more!

Old 06-13-2009, 12:24 AM   #1
Erikjr21

Wink only dumbells and machines

Hello My name is Erik and I had a question. I am a landscaper and work past when the more full equiped gym closes so I can only use a smaller gym with dumbells,, machines and a place for dips and pull ups/chin ups. I recenly got done working out for about 7 weeks on a 3 day split of.....
monday legs
wendsday chest and tri's
and friday arms and backs

I also worked my abs twice a week

I utilized wieghted dips, pull ups, cable rows, leg press and db squats along with some isolation exersices with cables and dumbells

I am 150 pounds 5'9 and take in about 150 200 grams of protien through whole foods and a 3 way mix of protien powder Im not sure my bf% my abs show but i do have a bit of belly fat. I don't do specific cardio just play pick up games of basket ball

any ways my question is do you have good routine to recomend I could try for about 8 weeks or so to work towards a goal of putting on muscle with this info. I should also ad I like to work out for a good intense 45 minutes 3 to 4 days a week to keep what time I can with my family.

I love the site and just thought id thow out this info and question and also give a hi from the oregon coast. ps sorry about any bad spelling or puntuation you had to endure

Last edited by Erikjr21; 06-13-2009 at 12:26 AM.
Erikjr21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2009, 11:05 AM   #2
FightingScott
Middleweight Member

What machines are available to you?