Get Adobe Flash player
IntenseMuscle.com

Go Back   IntenseMuscle.com > Main Forums > IntenseMuscle Main Discussion Forum

IntenseMuscle Main Discussion Forum Discuss all things related to bodybuilding, fitness, weight lifting, health, nutrition, supplements, vitamins, gyms, etc..

Old 02-21-2008, 02:00 PM   #1
stoclkli

Lagging fron delts

I have been training hard since I was 18 years old, very few breaks (new job in 04' led to no gym time until late 06', one other break because I moved far from my gym) I used to read a lot of articles about people working front delts too much and how this leads to a front delt heavy look. Subsequently, I seem to have neglected my front delts (no wonder my BB bench press is not that great)

Upon looking in the mirror recently I discovered my front delts seem to be lacking compared to my lateral delts and upper pec area.

Im hoping some of you may be able to give me suggestions on how to remedy this.

Right now I am working shoulders once a week and since my discovery switched to this shoulder routine. This is part of a high volume program I am 3 weeks into.

I am alternating three exercises, push presses, upright barbell rows and seated DB press right now.

I am doing a 10 X 10 program (variation of German Volume training)

I really want to concentrate on bringing my front delts up but dont want to stop my volume program at the moment.

Any suggestions? Thanks for the help.

Take it easy on me Im a noob here!
stoclkli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2008, 02:07 PM   #2
btech
Light-heavyweight Member

You said you have been training since you were 18. How old are you now? (i.e. how many years have you been training?)

Do you train with a logbook? If not, then here's a solution - get one, record your workouts and beat the logbook each time.....get stronger in these shoulder exercises overtime and your front delts'll grow.
btech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2008, 02:14 PM   #3
stoclkli

sorry

I am 31 now.