Get Adobe Flash player
IntenseMuscle.com

Go Back   IntenseMuscle.com > Main Forums > The DOGG Pound

The DOGG Pound The Official Home of DOGGCRAPP Training. Discuss DC training, workouts, concepts and methodology, here.

Old 04-06-2006, 01:44 AM   #1
Top Notch

If You Could

If you could contiune to grow and get strong, would there be any reason to cruise?

I have been using a routine now for 4 months without a break and my trainer wants me to take a little time off. Just do a few sets for a week or two. But I have beat the log book everyweek for those four months and I'm bigger now then ever.

Should I do as instructed or keep going until results seize. What would Dante do in this situation?
Top Notch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2006, 04:04 AM   #2
Egill
DC Q & A Member

has the progress not slowed down lately?

<--- Batdog needs trueprotein for his superpowers
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 2 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

for a discount use my Batdog approved discount code: EGO693
Egill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2006, 08:14 AM   #3
KidRok
Super Moderator/Roundtable Expert

In my experience, you are better to take an easy cruise and recharge your batteries BEFORE you burn out, particularly if you've been going hard for awhile. It's going to catch up to you eventually so why not head it off at the pass with now instead of waiting till you hit the wall hard? At 4 months of blasting your body has to be ready to say enough, even if you don't see any signs of overtraining.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 2 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
KidRok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2006, 08:25 AM   #4
dellsguy67
Super-heavyweight Member

4 months straight?!? wow, something doesn't seem right there, but if it all checks out, that's pretty impressive!