X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • dellsguy67
    Intense Muscle Vet
    • Mar 2005

Strongman comps???

who here has actually done them? which events did you do, what were your experiences, etc???
    To save 5% on your TrueProtein.com purchase, use discount code: DAS235
    --------------------------------------

SUCCESS = CONSISTENCY X TIME
    - Sniffy54

"Consistency can take you a long way"
    - Homonunculus
  • Clint Darden
    • Jan 2005

I've competed in quite a few. I'm a Pro from the US and have done several AM shows there, a few Pro shows there, and moved to Cyprus a couple of years ago. Since then I've competed in Poland, Serbia, and a EuroSport show here in Cyprus. I have also promoted and competed in several small shows in Cyprus and a lot of training days all over Europe.

I've done about every event that you can think of.

Is there anything that I can help you with?

Comment

• dellsguy67
      Intense Muscle Vet
      • Mar 2005

Originally posted by Clint Darden
      I've competed in quite a few. I'm a Pro from the US and have done several AM shows there, a few Pro shows there, and moved to Cyprus a couple of years ago. Since then I've competed in Poland, Serbia, and a EuroSport show here in Cyprus. I have also promoted and competed in several small shows in Cyprus and a lot of training days all over Europe.

I've done about every event that you can think of.

Is there anything that I can help you with?

just curious how you got started, what YOU did for training for them, etc. i found a link on a local gym's homepage for a contest here in Wisconsin in June or July, and i found myself interested in learning more in case i'm ready to rock by then.

- Sniffy54

- Homonunculus

Comment

• BrianB2368
        Heavyweight Member
        • Feb 2006

with Ford's gym? that would be an awesome goal to set for yourself
        Troponin Nutritionist

I get my supplements where elite athletes get theirs --TrueProtein.com Use the discount code BSB538 to save 5%